DG Best Practice Award

DebTech International LLC, Wilshire Conferences and TDAN.com are pleased to announce that submissions are invited for the 2011 "Data Governance Best Practice  Award". The award is given to the practitioners within a customer organization (ie. corporation, government agency or non-profit, as opposed to a product or service vendor) in recognition of the business value and technical excellence they have achieved in the design and implementation of an outstanding data governance program.

Each submission is judged on the following criteria:

  1. Sponsorship, planning and framework
  2. Business requirements and business participation
  3. Data governance program structure
  4. People-program team and the data governance roles
  5. Measurements-program and success stories
* Complete details and nomination requirements are set forth in the "Call for Submissions" (CFS) available HERE.  
* Nominations will be received until April 8, 2011. Results are expected by mid-May 2011.

This year's judges are:

Robert Seiner

Chairman of Judges Panel
Robert S. Seiner, President,
KIK Consulting & Education Services and
Publisher, TDAN.com

  John Ladley

John Ladley
IMCue Solutions

Philip Howard

Philip Howard
Research Director
Data Management
Bloor Research

  Gwen Thomas

Gwen Thomas
Data Governance Institute

Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth Davis
Sr. Risk Officer
International Finance Corporation

  Anne Marie Smith Anne Marie Smith, Ph.D.
Director, EIM Consulting
Brigadier Richard Nugee Brigadier Richard Nugee
The British Army
Winner of the 2010 Data Governance
Best Practice Award

Questions may be directed to Davida Berger of DebTech International LLC at 973-379-7212
or Davida@debtechint.com